IMT Hyderabad receives ‘Best Upcoming B School in South India’ award.

IMT Hyderabad receives ‘Best Upcoming B School in South India’ award.

Institute of Management Technology, Hyderabad was awarded ‘Best Upcoming B-School in South India’ in the recently held Summit-cum-Awards on Skilling India organized by ASSOCHAM India, in Ranchi. The power packed conclave witnessed three ex-Chief Ministers of Jharkhand state – Mr. Babulal Marandi, Mr. Arjun Munda, Mr. Hemant Soren along with the current Minister of HRD, Jharkhand, Ms. Neera Yadav, deliberating together, in the same platform for first time ever.


The award was handed over by Hon’ble Minister Neera Yadav, who was also the Chief Guest for the occasion, to Prof. (Dr.) Satish Ailawadi, Director, IMT Hyderabad.


Dr. Ailawadi, during his technical presentation,mentioned that business education in the country needs deep routed change and wide spread disruption. Raising pertinent concerns on present day framework and pedagogy followed by top management institutes in India, he said, “Responsive curriculum towards developing skills, capabilities and techniques that lie at the heart of management practice needs to be created which enhances employability and adds value to all the stake holders – student, employer and society.


The summit had eminent panelists and jury from industry, academia and government. Also present in the summit wereMr. Ajay Kumar Singh, IAS, Secretary Dept. of Higher and Technical Education, Govt. of Jharkhand; N K Mahapatra, CEO Electronic sector Skill Council of India; Col Ashwani Kumar Joshi, CEO Construction Skill Development Council of India; Wg. CDR SatishAparajit, CEO Sports, Physical Education, Fitness and Leisure Sector Skill Council; J V Rao CEO Textile Scetor Skill Council India; Rajeev Gupta, Chairman Jharkhand Startup Council and Bharat Jaiswal, Regional Director ASSOCHAM. Brainstorming sessions were held in topics viz. Skilling for placement; Forecast of skills linked to new business orders. The proceedings of the summit to be presented to Ministry of HRD, by ASSOCHAM. 

Mr. Siddarth Chaturvedi, Director, AISECT University and Prof. Dr. Urvashi Makkar, Director, G L Bajaj Institute of Management Research were also recipients of ASSOCHAM awards for implementation of skill development initiatives and innovation.


Post a Comment