MBA Admission 2017: Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University1 min read

Spread the love

The Management School was first established as the Institute of Petroleum Management, Gandhinagar (IPMG) in 2006 by GERMI (Gujarat Energy Research and Management Institute), established as a trust and a society by GSPC (Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation), a Government of Gujarat undertaking. Subsequently in 2007, when GERMI established Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU). IPMG became the constituent of PDPU and changed the name to School of Petroleum Management (SPM).

Next 20 Years To See More Progress Than Previous 100: Mukesh Ambani

MBA programme is a two-year full-time residential programme at Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU) under School of Petroleum Management (SPM). Admissions for MBA (Energy & Infrastructure/General Management) for 2017-18 Session have been announced . Short listing of candidates for S.P.M. MBA Admissions is done on the basis of CAT 2016 /XAT 2017 scores. Please see the Admission Policy for details. Total number of Seats available for MBA Admission at SPM-PDPU: (a) Energy and Infrastructure Management: 60 (b) General Management (with specialization in Financial Management, Marketing Management, Operations Management, Human Resources Management): 60

Fact File:

Full time Faculty


Faculty with PhD


Average CTC last year

6.5 LPA

Highest Salary


Number of Companies Participating 



9.9 Lacs

Number of Seats

60 for MBA in Energy Management & 60 for general MBA.

Exam Accepted


Related post